Buyer's Guide

TCPA Compliance Software: Who Sells What, and How It Is Priced

Which TCPA compliance software should I buy?

Short answer

There is no single answer, because “TCPA compliance software” is four separate jobs: DNC registry scrubbing, litigator screening, phone validation, and consent capture. Almost every vendor sells one or two and quietly leaves the rest to you. The practical split is between self-serve tools that publish a rate or a plan and enterprise platforms that publish nothing and route you to a demo. Pick by which of the four jobs is actually binding on you, not by feature-list length.

Checking a whole list? Preview 20 rows of it free →

On this page

Search for TCPA compliance software and you get a list of products that do meaningfully different things and charge in very different ways, from pay-as-you-go lookups to whatever an enterprise contract turns out to be. The category label hides the only distinction that matters, which is which check you are actually buying.

There are four separate jobs, covered in depth in what TCPA tools actually check. This page is the other half: who sells which of them, and how they charge.

Who covers what

TCPA vendors by which of the four compliance jobs they cover
VendorDNC registryLitigatorValidationConsent
Gryphon AIYesYesNot statedYes
PossibleNOWYesYes (add-on)Not statedYes (separate)
RealPhoneValidationYesYesYesNo
DNC.comYesYesLine type and carrier (Wireless ID Premium)Not stated
TCPA Litigator ListYesYesBilled apartNo
Blacklist Alliance (Sonera)Yes, per its siteYesCapped queriesClaimed
IPQualityScoreAdd-on (sales)Add-on (sales)YesNo
ActiveProspectNone of its own (outside integration)Third-partyYesYes -- core
NumberBroomFederal only, your own SAN, lists up to 1,000YesYesNo

"Not stated" means exactly that: the vendor's own pages did not say, and we would rather leave a cell blank than fill it with an assumption. Two rows deserve reading twice. ActiveProspect is a consent company that resells other people's litigator screening and sells no registry scrub of its own, so comparing it to a scrub tool on price answers the wrong question. And NumberBroom's first column is narrow on purpose: the federal registry only, run under your own SAN once you link it, on lists of up to 1,000 numbers, and no vendor removes the seller's obligation.

How they charge, where they say

Each vendor's own pages as checked on the dates above. This page describes how each one charges and leaves current prices to the vendor: ask for yours.

Pricing model, whether a price is published, and buying motion by vendor
VendorPricing modelPrice published?Buy without sales?
DataZappPay-as-you-go with a minimum order, or prepaidYesYes
RealPhoneValidationPer validation, by product; volume discounts on prepaid volume; first 100 freeYes, in its quote wizardYes
Blacklist AllianceOne-time scrub blocks or monthly subscriptionsYes, on noindexed pagesPartly; pricing pages are noindex
IPQualityScoreMonthly or annual plans, plus a free tierPage data only; no plan grid shown to visitorsFree tier, yes; paid plans not confirmed
ActiveProspectPer-certificate rates, or a contracted annual commitmentPer-certificate rates, yes; the contracted tier is by commitmentYes
TCPA Litigator ListMonthly subscription tiersYesSubscription only
NumberBroomPay per list, graduated bands; no subscriptionYes: $0.20/number, $5 minimumYes
GryphonQuote, sold through a demoNone publishedNo -- "Talk to an Expert"
PossibleNOWCustom quoteNone publishedNo -- demo or quote form
DNC.comOnline signup, month to month; one-time pricing tooNone publishedYes -- online signup, month to month

The self-serve registry vendor

RealPhoneValidation sells self-serve with no sales call, prices each of its products by the validation, includes a litigator flag with its DNC products, and gives the first 100 validations free.

The SAN question sorts the field faster than price

Anything that queries the National Do Not Call Registry runs under the seller's own Subscription Account Number, obtained annually from the FTC. Vendors are consistent about this once you read the contract rather than the marketing: Gryphon's Master Services Agreement requires the customer to provide its SAN, RealPhoneValidation asks for the SAN, Organization ID and expiry before a first DNC check, and PossibleNOW's quote form asks whether you already hold registry access.

So the honest first question is not which vendor is best. It is whether you need registry scrubbing at all. If you do, you need a SAN and a registry vendor, and roughly half this table drops out. If you do not -- because your exposure is dead numbers and serial filers rather than registry matches -- the field is much smaller and simpler.

Quick check: which tool does which job?

Pick an answer to see whether it is right, and why.

1. A vendor sells "TCPA compliance software". What does that label tell you it covers?

Not quite. The label spans four separate jobs, and almost every vendor sells one or two of them and quietly leaves the rest to you.

Not quite. Not every one does. ActiveProspect sells no Do Not Call registry scrub of its own; consent is its core product.

Right. "TCPA compliance software" is four separate jobs: Do Not Call registry scrubbing, litigator screening, phone validation and consent capture. Almost every vendor sells one or two, which is why the coverage table above has a column for each. Pick by which of the four is actually binding on you.

2. Which of these needs your own Subscription Account Number (SAN) from the FTC?

Not quite. Litigator screening does not touch the National Do Not Call Registry, so it needs no SAN at all. Neither does phone validation.

Right. Registry access runs on the seller's own SAN, and the vendor cannot supply it for you. Gryphon's Master Services Agreement requires the customer to provide its SAN, and RealPhoneValidation asks for it before a first DNC check. See what a SAN actually gates.

Not quite. Only registry work runs on a SAN. Litigator screening and phone validation need none, and consent is not really a thing you buy: it is a record you keep.

3. Your exposure is proving that each person you call agreed to be called. Which kind of tool answers that?

Right. Proving consent is a records problem. TrustedForm certifies and stores proof of consent, and no scrub tool substitutes for it. Even then, consent is a record you keep: no vendor can hold it for you.

Not quite. A scrub works on the list itself: dead numbers, landlines, serial filers. Proving consent is a records problem, and no scrub tool substitutes for it.

Not quite. Registry scrubbing and consent capture are two of the four separate jobs. A scrub tool, registry or otherwise, does not substitute for a consent record.

4. You have one list of 300 numbers and no ongoing programme. What mostly decides what checking it costs?

Not quite. Not at this size. DataZapp attached a minimum order to its pay-as-you-go scrub when checked on October 8, 2026, and a minimum set for larger lists can dominate the bill for 300 numbers. A low rate per unit and a low bill for your actual job are different things.

Right. Below a few thousand numbers, minimum orders and monthly commitments dominate the arithmetic. Compare on the total cost of your actual volume, including minimums, not on the per-number rate.

Not quite. That tells you how you buy, self-serve or through a demo, not what your list will cost. Compare on the total cost of your actual volume, including minimums.

How to choose without reading nine websites

  1. Do you need to prove consent? That is a records problem, and ActiveProspect's TrustedForm is the category leader. No scrub tool substitutes for it.
  2. Do you need the DNC registry? Then get a SAN first, and choose among the registry vendors. RealPhoneValidation is the self-serve route on this page that asks for your SAN; Gryphon and PossibleNOW are the enterprise end. For a list of up to 1,000 numbers, NumberBroom's signed-in scrub runs the federal check under that SAN at no extra charge; state lists still need one of the others.
  3. Is your problem the list itself -- dead numbers, landlines, serial filers? That is validation plus litigator screening, no registry and no SAN. Compare on the total cost of your actual volume, including minimums.
  4. Is it a one-off? Minimum orders and monthly commitments dominate the arithmetic below a few thousand numbers. NumberBroom charges per list, with a $5 minimum.

For ten vendors compared on how they charge and what they cover, see what drives the cost of DNC and litigator scrubbing.

Frequently asked questions

How is TCPA compliance software priced?

In five ways, per the vendors' own pages as checked October 8, 2026. By the number or the validation: DataZapp is pay-as-you-go with a minimum order, or prepaid, and RealPhoneValidation's quote wizard prices each of its products by the validation, with volume discounts on prepaid volume. By the plan: TCPA Litigator List and IPQualityScore sell subscriptions, and IPQualityScore also has a free tier. By the block or the commitment: Blacklist Alliance sells one-time scrub blocks as well as subscriptions, and ActiveProspect sells per-certificate rates or a contracted annual commitment. By quote: Gryphon and PossibleNOW, and DNC.com, which publishes no price but lets you sign up online month to month. Per list: NumberBroom, $0.20 per number with a $5 minimum. A per-number rate and the cost of your actual job are different questions: if you have 300 numbers and no ongoing programme, a minimum order or monthly commitment set for larger volume matters more than the rate, which is the gap a $5 floor exists to fill. Ask each vendor for its current price on your list.

Which TCPA vendors let me buy without talking to sales?

Of those checked: RealPhoneValidation ("No sales calls. No setup meetings."), IPQualityScore, DataZapp, DNC.com (online signup, month to month, though still no published price), ActiveProspect (self-serve alongside a sales track) and NumberBroom. Gryphon and PossibleNOW are demo-gated, and neither publishes a price anywhere on its site. Blacklist Alliance, now owned by Sonera, sits in between: real Stripe checkout links exist, but its pricing pages are marked noindex and every visible call to action is a demo booking.

Do I need my own SAN to use TCPA compliance software?

For anything touching the National DNC Registry, yes, and the vendor cannot supply it for you. Registry access runs on the seller's own Subscription Account Number from the FTC. Gryphon's own Master Services Agreement says it plainly: the customer "shall provide Gryphon its federally assigned Subscription Account Number (SAN)". RealPhoneValidation requires you to enter your SAN, Organization ID and expiry before your first DNC check. PossibleNOW's quote form asks whether you already have registry access. Products that do not touch the registry -- litigator screening and phone validation, including NumberBroom's -- need no SAN at all; NumberBroom's own federal Do Not Call Registry check runs only under your own FTC subscription (SAN), included free on lists of up to 1,000 numbers. See what a SAN actually gates.

Is ActiveProspect a list scrubbing tool?

Not really, and it is the vendor most often miscategorised here. ActiveProspect's core products are TrustedForm, which certifies and stores proof of consent, and LeadConduit, which validates and routes leads. Litigator screening appears as third-party add-ons in its marketplace -- including Blacklist Alliance's litigator feed, alongside third-party phone-data providers -- rather than as its own data. It sells no Do Not Call registry scrub of its own: none of its add-ons is one, and DNC scrubbing appears only as an outside integration. If your problem is proving you had consent, that is squarely their product and nothing on this page substitutes for it. If your problem is a list full of dead numbers and serial filers, it is the wrong shape: that job is list scrubbing, carrier validation and a litigator screen run on the file itself.

Does any one vendor cover all four jobs?

Gryphon comes closest of those checked: its compliance pages name federal and state DNC, curfews and frequency, a litigator database, Reassigned Numbers Database lookups, consent and preference management, and call analytics. PossibleNOW covers registry work, litigator screening and consent through a second platform. Both are enterprise platforms that publish no pricing and sell through a demo, which is the trade. And even then, consent is not really a thing you buy -- it is a record you keep. No vendor can hold it for you.

Not legal advice. NumberBroom is a phone data and list hygiene tool, not a law firm. This page summarises publicly available federal rules as of October 23, 2026 and is provided for general information only. TCPA and state telemarketing law change frequently and apply differently depending on your business, your consent records, and the states you call. Consult qualified counsel before relying on any of it.
Two of the four jobs, priced on the page.
NumberBroom does carrier validation and a TCPA litigator scrub in one list upload, at $0.20 per number, $5 minimum, no subscription. Link your own SAN and a signed-in scrub adds a federal Do Not Call Registry check, free on lists of up to 1,000 numbers. It does not manage consent.
Preview 20 rows free

Founder, NumberBroom · 10 years in telecommunications and marketing

Cameron Hoffman is the founder of NumberBroom and has spent 10 years working in telecommunications and marketing. He built NumberBroom after repeatedly watching outbound teams dial purchased lists that were full of dead numbers, landlines and TCPA litigators.