Guide
DNC Scrubbing Services Compared: What Ten Vendors Charge and Cover
How much do DNC scrubbing services cost?
Short answerIt depends on the vendor's model, and four of the ten compared here publish no price at all. DNC.com, PossibleNOW and Gryphon quote through a form or a sales conversation, and ActiveProspect prices per lead event inside its own platform. Of those that publish, Landline Remover is the cheapest per row by a wide margin, advertising 10,000 numbers for $20 with DNC and litigator checks included. DataZapp charges $0.005 per phone with a $125 minimum order, The DNC Project quotes a flat $129 for a litigator scrub of any size with the federal registry from $35, TCPA Litigator List starts at $199 a month, and Blacklist Alliance's smallest one-time block is $300. NumberBroom costs $0.20 per row for the first 2,000 rows with a $5 minimum for carrier validation plus a TCPA litigator check; its federal Do Not Call Registry check needs your own SAN and covers lists of up to 1,000 numbers, and it does not scrub state DNC lists.
Checking a whole list? Preview 20 rows of it free →
On this page
Ten vendors, ten different ideas of what "pricing" means. Some quote only after a form or a meeting, some sell monthly subscriptions, some sell prepaid credits, and some price per row. They also do not all do the same job: some scrub the National Do Not Call Registry, some screen known TCPA litigators, and a few do both. This page lines them up on both axes, from each vendor's own site, reviewed on 14 September 2026, with The DNC Project added on 21 September.
Ten DNC scrubbing services, side by side
| Vendor | Pricing model | Published price / floor | Federal DNC registry scrubbing | Litigator screening | Self-serve |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DNC.com (Sonera) | Service tiers by record volume; monthly or one-time | Not published | Yes (your own SAN required) | Yes | Partly: online signup form, no price shown on its first step |
| PossibleNOW | Custom quote; annual and multi-year options | Not published | Yes | Yes (Known Litigator List) | No: demo or trial request |
| Gryphon | Four platform editions | Not published | Yes | Yes (from the Advanced edition) | No: "Talk to an Expert" |
| Blacklist Alliance (Sonera) | One-time scrub blocks or monthly subscriptions | $300 for 10,000 scrubs; plans from $600/month | Yes, per its site | Yes | Yes, via checkout links on noindexed pages |
| TCPA Litigator List | Monthly or annual subscription with scrub coins | $199/month (200,000 coins) | Yes (SAN required by its terms) | Yes | Yes |
| Landline Remover | Prepaid credits, no expiry, no subscription | $20 for 10,000; pack cards from $100 for 100,000 (its own text still says $0.0019 a check) | Yes, per its site | Yes | Yes |
| The DNC Project | Per scrub, each list priced separately; or $449/month paid annually | Litigator $129 at any size; federal DNC from $35; state lists $99 | Yes, plus ten state lists | Yes | Yes, no account needed |
| DataZapp | Pay-as-you-go or prepaid | $0.005 per phone, $125 minimum order | Not stated (flags a "Do-Not-Dial" suppression list) | Yes ("litigators and other risky phones") | Yes |
| ActiveProspect | Usage-based inside its lead platform; pay-as-you-go or $24K+ contract | Litigator add-ons $0.01 per scrub, plus platform fees | Not stated | Via add-ons (Blacklist Alliance, DNC.com) | Yes, pay-as-you-go account |
| NumberBroom | Pay per job, graduated bands | $0.20/row to 2,000; $0.16 to 5,000; $0.08 to 10,000; $5 minimum | Yes, under your own SAN, signed in, lists up to 1,000 numbers | Yes, every job | Yes, guest checkout |
"Per its site" marks a capability we are reporting from the vendor's own description rather than testing. For the detail behind each row: DNC.com pricing, PossibleNOW, Gryphon, Blacklist Alliance, TCPA Litigator List, Landline Remover and The DNC Project.
What one 2,000-number list actually costs
A per-row rate only means something next to the floor you have to clear to use it. Here is the smallest published spend that covers a single 2,000-number list:
| Vendor | Cost for one 2,000-number list | What that buys |
|---|---|---|
| Landline Remover | $20 | 10,000 credits; DNC, litigator, line type and carrier |
| DataZapp | $125 (minimum order) | 2,000 × $0.005 is $10, raised to the minimum |
| The DNC Project | $129 | Litigator scrub only; federal DNC is $38.23 more, the state lists $99, mobile or landline $35 |
| TCPA Litigator List | $199 | One month of the Basic subscription |
| Blacklist Alliance | $300 | A 10,000-scrub one-time block |
| NumberBroom | $400 (2,000 × $0.20) | Carrier validation and litigator check; no registry check at this size (included only on lists of up to 1,000 numbers) |
| DNC.com, PossibleNOW, Gryphon | Not published | Quoted after a form or a conversation |
| ActiveProspect | Not stated | Priced per lead event inside its routing platform |
At 2,000 numbers NumberBroom is the most expensive of the vendors that publish a price, and it gets relatively cheaper, not cheapest, as lists grow: 5,000 rows cost $880 and 10,000 rows $1,280, because rows past 2,000 are priced at $0.16 and rows past 5,000 at $0.08. Landline Remover stays far below that at every size and includes the DNC lists; at those sizes NumberBroom runs no registry check, because its federal check is included only on lists of up to 1,000 numbers, under your own SAN, and it never covers state lists. The honest case for NumberBroom is not price. It is a per-job carrier check with an activity score and litigator removal, a $5 minimum, no account or subscription, and a Record of compliance screening for every job.
Registry scrubbing and litigator screening are different jobs
A DNC scrub checks numbers against the National Do Not Call Registry and state lists. A litigator screen checks them against people who file TCPA lawsuits. A carrier check asks whether a number is live and what kind of line it is. Most vendors here sell a mix, and a price only compares cleanly between two vendors doing the same mix. NumberBroom sits in the second and third categories, and in the first only for the federal registry, under your own SAN, on lists of up to 1,000 numbers; see what phone number scrubbing actually means for the full set of checks.
Which of these need your own SAN
Federal registry access runs under the seller's own Subscription Account Number, tied to a subscription the seller renews every year. DNC.com's FAQ and TCPA Litigator List's terms both require one explicitly, and PossibleNOW's quote form asks whether you already have registry access. Blacklist Alliance, Landline Remover and Gryphon describe registry scrubbing without saying anything about a SAN on the pages we reviewed; that is not the same as saying you do not need one, and the obligation stays with the seller, and with any telemarketer calling for it, whichever vendor runs the scrub. NumberBroom needs no SAN for its carrier and litigator checks, which do not touch registry data; its federal registry check runs only under your own SAN, on lists of up to 1,000 numbers, and you pay the FTC directly for your area codes. Do I need a SAN? covers what the registry requires and what the first five area codes cost.
Two of these vendors now share an owner
DNC.com and Blacklist Alliance, two of the three litigator-screening vendors practitioners most often name, both now belong to Sonera: DNC.com through its 2026 combination with Pure CallerID, and Blacklist Alliance through an acquisition announced on 9 September 2026. Both still publish under their own names today. Consolidation on this scale is when pricing pages and product names change quickly, so treat every figure above as correct on the date it was checked, not as a standing rate.
Check a single number with the free carrier lookup, or see bulk pricing.
Frequently asked questions
Which DNC scrubbing service is best?
The one whose coverage matches your obligation, which is a different question from price. If you need the federal and state registries scrubbed with exemptions, EBR tracking and audit records across a calling operation, the platforms -- DNC.com, PossibleNOW, Gryphon -- are built for that and quote accordingly. If you need registry and litigator checks on lists at the lowest published cost, Landline Remover is far cheaper per row than anyone else here. If you want litigator screening with graduated risk feeds and bundled compliance support, Blacklist Alliance and TCPA Litigator List sell that. NumberBroom answers a narrower question -- is this number live, what line type is it, and is it a known TCPA litigator -- and adds the federal registry only under your own SAN, on lists of up to 1,000 numbers, with no state lists.
Are Blacklist Alliance and DNC.com the same company now?
They now share a parent. DNC.com (Contact Center Compliance) and Pure CallerID combined as Sonera in 2026, and in September Sonera acquired Blacklist Alliance, whose homepage now says it is part of Sonera. As of our 14 September review both still sell under their own names: Blacklist Alliance publishes blocks and subscriptions on its own (noindexed) pages, and DNC.com still publishes no price. Sonera's customer FAQ, written for the DNC.com and Pure CallerID combination, says existing pricing continues for now. We have not reviewed CompliancePoint, so it is not in this comparison.
Does NumberBroom scrub the National Do Not Call Registry?
The federal one, narrowly. A signed-in paid scrub includes a federal Do Not Call Registry check, under your own FTC subscription (SAN), included free on lists of up to 1,000 numbers once we have confirmed your SAN with the FTC; matches are removed and a dnc_federal column is added. It does not check state or internal lists, or run on larger lists, guest checkout, the free preview or the API. You pay the FTC for your own area codes, and the 31-day obligation stays yours. Beyond that, a NumberBroom job validates each number with the carrier (line type, carrier, activity score), removes known TCPA litigators, and returns only the rows that passed. For state lists or larger lists, compare the vendors in the table above, and see Do I need a SAN? for what the registry requires of you as the seller.
Free DNC scrubbing vs paid litigator scrubbing: what's the difference?
They check different lists, and a free DNC scrub doesn't do a litigator scrub's job. A DNC scrub checks the National Do Not Call Registry, which the FTC runs, and sometimes state lists too. A seller's first five area codes of registry data cost nothing, which is where most free DNC scrubbing comes from (see Do I need a SAN?). A litigator scrub checks a privately compiled list of people who repeatedly file TCPA lawsuits, built from court records. No government keeps one, so it is always a paid product.
The two lists catch different people. Serial filers are often not on the registry, so a list that passes a DNC scrub can still hold the numbers most likely to sue. Most callers run both. NumberBroom sells the second, and includes the federal registry check free, under your own SAN, on lists of up to 1,000 numbers: see how a litigator scrub works.
What's the cheapest way to scrub a small list?
On published prices, Landline Remover: its banner offer is 10,000 numbers for $20 with DNC and litigator checks included, and it gives 10 free credits without a card. That is roughly a hundredth of NumberBroom's first-band rate, and it covers the DNC lists; NumberBroom checks only the federal registry, under your own SAN, on lists of up to 1,000 numbers. NumberBroom's $5 minimum is the lowest minimum charge here, but $5 buys 25 rows. Where NumberBroom may still be the right pick is if you want the carrier activity score, a per-job Record of compliance screening, or checkout without creating an account; Landline Remover's pages do not state the first two either way.
Is the cheapest per-number rate always the best deal?
Not if you rarely hit the volume it assumes. TCPA Litigator List's per-scrub cost is a fraction of a cent, but only inside a subscription that starts at $199 a month whether you scrub or not, and its FAQ says unused scrub coins are lost on cancellation. Compare the total for the list in front of you, check whether unused credit expires, and confirm what each price actually includes before comparing rates.
Does a cheaper scrub mean worse data?
Not necessarily, but check what the price covers. DataZapp's phone scrub FAQ says the service cannot determine whether a specific number is disconnected and does not guarantee DNC or TCPA compliance -- honest, disclosed limits on a clearly priced product. A per-number figure that checks format and a suppression list is not the same product as one that also checks the carrier, the registry or a litigator database. What phone number scrubbing actually means sets the checks out separately.